National Sports Day:  Arjuna Award on Dhyan Chand’s birth anniversary

National Sports Day:  Arjuna Award on Dhyan Chand’s birth anniversary– National Sports Day, saw on August 29 which is the birth commemoration of hockey legend Major Dhyan Chand, is when India respects its brandishing saints with the Arjuna Award and the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna. Get the full rundown of 2017 Arjuna Award victors here

India’s remarkable competitors are given the Arjuna Award on National Sports Day, saw on August 29 – the birth commemoration of hockey wizard Major Dhyan Chand. HT investigates the stars who might get the current year’s Arjuna grant that conveys a money motivation of Rs 5 lakh alongside a bronze statue and a confirmation scroll.

National Sports Day  Arjuna Award on Dhyan Chand’s birth anniversary a


Khushbir Kaur: The Punjab competitor made a sprinkle in 2012, winning bronze in 10km race walk occasion at Asian junior titles. High purpose of her profession has been a silver at the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon.

Rajiv Arokia: The 400m sprinter had been a customary individual from the national 4x400m transfer group. Arokia won bronze in the 2014 Asian Games and completed second in the Asian titles in Bhubaneswar a month ago.

Bows and arrows

Jyothi Surekha Vennam: The toxophilite from Andhra Pradesh won individual gold and group silver in the compound occasion at the 2013 World Youth Championship. The previous swimmer-turned toxophilite won an individual gold in the 2015 Asian Championship.


Devendro Singh: The boxer from Manipur, who has been in the national group for the best piece of this decade, won silver at the Glasgow Commonwealth Games in 2014.


Prashanti Singh: A pillar of the ladies’ national group since her presentation in 2002, the player from Uttar Pradesh spoke to India at the 2006 Melbourne Commonwealth Games, and the 2010 and 2014 Asian Games.


Harmanpreet Kaur: The all-rounder from Punjab played her first ladies’ ODI in 2009 against Pakistan and her Test make a big appearance in 2014 versus England. Harmanpreet turned out to be first Indian to play in the Big Bash League, marking for Sydney Thunder in the 2016-17 season, while her unbeaten 171 helped India progress to the last of ICC Women’s World Cup in July.

Cheteshwar Pujara: The right-gave batsman influenced his Test to make a big appearance in 2010 and has played 50 matches for India. He has scored two twofold ton amid his vocation so far – against England in November 2012 and Australia in March 2013.


Oinam Bembem Devi: The player from Manipur is the second lady footballer to get the Arjuna after Shanti Mullick in 1983. Bembem made her universal presentation at 15 years old and captained the Indian group from 2003 to 2013. She was individual from the group that won gold at the 2016 South Asian Games.


Shiv Chawrasia: The golfer from West Bengal has guaranteed eight titles on the Indian visit. In 2008, he won the Indian Masters. The previous caddie influenced his Asian Tour to make a big appearance in 2006 and has won six titles.


SV Sunil: The forward from Karnataka was named Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) Player of the Year for 2016. He made his global presentation in 2007 and spoke to India in the 2012 and 2016 Olympics.


Jasvir Singh: The Haryana looter, who plays for the Jaipur establishment in the fifth period of Pro Kabaddi League, was an individual from the national group that won gold in the 2014 Incheon Asian Games and the 2016 World Cup.

Para competitors

Varun Bhati: The high jumper from Uttar Pradesh guaranteed bronze at the 2016 Paralympic Games. He cleared 1.86m. As of late, he asserted bronze at the World Para Athletics Championships in London.

Thangavelu Mariyappan: The Tamil Nadu para competitor won gold at the 2016 Rio Paralympics in high hop, turning into the principal Indian to win gold since 2004. This year, the administration has likewise reported Padma Shri for him.


Saketh Myneni: The Davis Cupper from Andhra Pradesh won two awards at 2014 Incheon Asian Games – a gold in blended pairs (with Sania Mirza) and a silver in men’s duplicates (Sanam Singh).

Table Tennis

Anthony Amalraj: The player from Tamil Nadu first hit features when he finished the five-year reign of national champion Sharath Kamal in 2012. Blending with Kamal, he won silver in men’s pairs at 2014 Commonwealth Games. He additionally overwhelmed the National Games in 2015.


Prakash Nanjappa: The gun shooter from Karnataka shot into conspicuousness by winning bronze in 10m air gun at the 2013 World Cup. He won silver at the 2014 Commonwealth Games and a group bronze at the Incheon Asian Games. He likewise participated at the Rio Olympic Games.


Satyawart Kadian: The free-form grappler from Haryana first spoke to India at the 2010 Youth Olympic Games where he won bronze in 100kg. His most recent accomplishments are a silver at the 2014 Glasgow Commonwealth Games and a gold at the 2016 Commonwealth Championship.

Leave a Reply